i.ouwehand

Level 2
  • 6Posts
  • 0Oplossingen
  • 1Likes

Flashing green light on modem

My internet stopped working on Friday and it said there was maintenance in my area when I checked on Ziggo. Today it says there is no maintenance in the area but the modem continues to flash green. I have reset the modem and restarted it 4 times now with no change in result. It connects to my computer and phone but then says there is no internet when I try to utilize it. Please may you advise a solution or arrange an urgent technician? I am a student and not having wifi is affecting my ability to work.

12 Reacties 12
Bert

Level 21
T.E.A.M.
  • 75187Posts
  • 5145Oplossingen
  • 21928Likes

To evaluate your incoming and outgoing signal, can you post here from your modem the full pages of downstream and upstream values with a screenshot and last days Network history?

Where can I find the up and downstream values of my modem?
https://community.ziggo.nl/t5/Tips-van-Ziggo/Waar-vind-ik-de-up-en-downstreamwaarden-van-mijn-modem/...

Can you place a photo here of the first place where Ziggo enters your house with any splitters and amplifiers and modem in the photo?

i.ouwehand
Topicstarter
Level 2
  • 6Posts
  • 0Oplossingen
  • 1Likes

Thank you for this - I have tried to logon to look at the up/downstream values but it won't let me proceed without a Dutch phone number which I presently do not have.

What do you mean by this question: Can you place a photo here of the first place where Ziggo enters your house with any splitters and amplifiers and modem in the photo?

Bert

Level 21
T.E.A.M.
  • 75187Posts
  • 5145Oplossingen
  • 21928Likes

You do not need a Dutch telephone number to log in to the modem, only the password that is printed on your modem.

"What do you mean by this question: Can you place a photo here of the first place where Ziggo enters your house with any splitters and amplifiers and modem in the photo?"