ordinaryperson

Ontdekker
  • 5Posts
  • 0Oplossingen
  • 4Likes

mystery cable

Hallo allemaal ziggo community  🙂

I am very new to ziggo, and my dutch is very limited, excuseer mijn beperkte nederlands!

i would like to ask your helpen 🙂

ik heb een vraag voor deze kabel, oud kabel? het is belangrijk? will it affect the internet connection?

dankjewel!WhatsApp Image 2022-01-11 at 17.32.27.jpeg

8 Reacties 8
tobiastheebe
Super Expert
Super Expert
  • 5787Posts
  • 327Oplossingen
  • 1918Likes

It seems that a passthrough TV/R socket ('rijgdoos') was installed in the past, which was subsequently removed. This will not cause any problems if disconnected.

Are you currently using Ziggo services?

Could you post one or more pictures of AOP (main socket inside utility closet ('meterkast') or in living room) and cables, plus splitter(s) and signal amplifier, as applicable?

ordinaryperson
topicstarter
Ontdekker
  • 5Posts
  • 0Oplossingen
  • 4Likes

Hi @tobiastheebe Tobias,

Thanks for replying, I really appreciate it!

I will get the picture for you tomorrow as I am not in the house at this time, I just registered as a customer ziggo today just want to make sure That the old cable is not going to interfere with my ziggo internet. I will post the picture tomorrow and it is in my living room Thank you once again!🙂

🙂

ordinaryperson
topicstarter
Ontdekker
  • 5Posts
  • 0Oplossingen
  • 4Likes

Hi Tobias @tobiastheebe 

as promised, sorry for the delay, here are the pictures of the cable and the things you requested.WhatsApp Image 2022-01-13 at 16.44.18.jpegWhatsApp Image 2022-01-13 at 16.44.17(1).jpegWhatsApp Image 2022-01-13 at 16.44.17.jpeg

please do let me know what you think and if this is okay 🙂

Thank you once again!

tobiastheebe
Super Expert
Super Expert
  • 5787Posts
  • 327Oplossingen
  • 1918Likes

This is an outdated AOP, probably a VQ633/VQ643, which requires replacing by a technician (free of charge).