dbt

Level 3
  • 11Posts
  • 0Oplossingen
  • 4Likes

Very slow internet

Apologies for my use of English, I am new to the Netherlands.  We are getting max speeds of 1 mb/s upload and download with Ziggo's speedtest.  We are supposed to be getting gigabit speeds.  The Ziggo mechanic who helped us with the install yesterday (we couldn't get it working ourselves) mentioned that the line to our house had been disconnected at the amplifier, so I was wondering if something needed to be done at the amplifier or upstream to get us better speed?  Thanks for any help you can offer.

Oplossingen

Geaccepteerde oplossingen
tobiastheebe

Level 20
T.E.A.M.
  • 31064Posts
  • 2180Oplossingen
  • 15501Likes

Unfortunately, a factory reset will not have any effect on the (configuration within the) boot file obtained from the CMTS. The boot file must be reprovisioned with the correct service flow traffic rates.

I have notified the moderators.

Bekijk in context

Paul
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
  • 19178Posts
  • 1373Oplossingen
  • 7279Likes

Goodmorning @dbt,

I am very sorry that the problem with the internetspeed still persists! I've reprovisioned the modembootfile. This should fix the problem with the low (standard voip) internetspeed. Within now and 2 hours the modem will restart. Please let us know if the problem has been resolved after the reprovisioning. 

Bekijk in context

24 Reacties 24
tobiastheebe

Level 20
T.E.A.M.
  • 31064Posts
  • 2180Oplossingen
  • 15501Likes

The modem might have 1 Mbps service flows configured by the boot file.

Could you post the modem’s downstream/upstream/configuration data according to these instructions?

Monica
Oud Community Moderator
Oud Community Moderator
  • 772Posts
  • 154Oplossingen
  • 262Likes