Reacties
Anikdey

Level 3
  • 23Posts
  • 0Oplossingen
  • 6Likes

Poor internet speed

Hey,

I have a 300mbps/30mbps subscription for the last 2 weeks, but the internet speed has been very unstable. Sometimes the download speed goes even below 1mbps, same with the upload speed. I'm attaching the downstream/upstream. Please let me know what I can do to solve the issue.Screen Shot 2022-05-19 at 20.11.54.pngScreen Shot 2022-05-19 at 20.11.31.pngScreen Shot 2022-05-19 at 20.11.18.png

Oplossing

Geaccepteerde oplossingen
tobiastheebe

Level 20
T.E.A.M.
  • 31066Posts
  • 2180Oplossingen
  • 15502Likes

The router is not using DS-Lite, which is good. Internet connectivity appears to be OK, since Wi-Fi speeds are good in vicinity of the AP. The laptop tests were likely performed on 2.4 GHz, which limits the available throughput.

I suggest moving the modem to the living room to (significantly) improve Wi-Fi coverage. After doing so, you may post the downstream/upstream data once again to determine whether the power and MER levels remain OK. Naturally, you will need to connect the white cable in the meter cupboard since this feeds the living room outlet.

Bekijk in context

27 Reacties 27
tobiastheebe

Level 20
T.E.A.M.
  • 31066Posts
  • 2180Oplossingen
  • 15502Likes

Could you perform a speed test using ethernet (wired)? If this is not possible, could you perform the test with the device in close proximity to the SmartWifi modem?

In the previous topic you mentioned that the meter cupboard is located outside of the apartment, which may cause insufficient Wi-Fi signal strength.